1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Future of Modul8

Discussion in 'Software' started by madsmeskalin, Feb 11, 2012.

1. madsmeskalin

madsmeskalin Torkonfoslak

First of all: I know you guys dont have answers to this, but I want to hear the thoughts of somebody who has more experience than me.

Ive been using Modul8 since 2009, being the only interface that made sense to me. I tried Resolume back then, but it didnt really give me a hard-on. But lately Resolume seems to catch up, and go beyond. When I was playing with Resolume, the quality of my compositions went up a notch. It was easier to make good transitions, and the effects seemed a little more mature than Modul8´s. The DXV codec is a selling point in itself.

As it havent been a major update for quite some time, what do you guys think we will see from Garagecube in the future? Are Resolume a more stable company, with more resources for development, or do you think Garagecube will surprise us "apple-style" with something big in the near future?

2. MoRpH

MoRpH Moderator

I agree it has been rather stagnant, hoping for new focus on it now they are done with MadMapper

3. sleepytom

sleepytom VJF Admin

Does it matter?

Work on better content, the "live" aspect of VJing is massively over rated.

With good content you can do a good show with almost any VJ software.

4. MoRpH

MoRpH Moderator

That is true Tom, I couldn't agree more, and thats what I've personally been doing for along time now. That said I would like to see all the VJ softwares continue to evolve, new functionality can open new creative doors :)

5. vanakaru

vanakaru I've given money to VJForums