1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New noob!(freeware vj software)

Discussion in 'Just Starting' started by plieuw, Sep 25, 2007.

1. plieuw

plieuw FSU

Hi,

My name is plieuw and I live in amsterdam, I am a noob in vj software so please ignore me if I have stupid questions...
    I make my own music for since 1990(the atari bee:yep: ), and now i want to learn some things about....vj software.:not worth (i want to make a stupid little video for my songs)

now my first question is there a good freeware/shareware program vj software for pc?
    maybe even with midi controls(that would be great!!!)

Thanks in advance
  2. metre

metre New Member

try the search function. there is lots.
    look at all my posts - i gave a pretty extensive list a while back.

- J
  3. vjpixylight

vjpixylight AKA Will O' The Wisp

Since I'm a Hexagonalit, I always recomend the free Hex Patch
    It is a bit complicated to get setup, but works great on the PC.
    It runs on Max/Jitter runtime, so you'll have to get both the MAX/MSP version it requests and the Jitter version.
    More on it can be found here..and while your there, there are a few other free VJ apps you might want to take a look at...
    Oh, and welcome to the forums!:)
  4. plieuw

plieuw FSU

Thanks guys thinking about giving gephex and pure data a try!! but maybe they are to complex for a noob......so I am still looking for a freeware no-brainer kind of program.

And max/msp is to expensive, and i dont like the program(in audio vst land)
  5. seex

seex Codeep visuals

Pure Data is great but probably more dispersed, some things are just for linux. I dont know if PIDIP the video library for PD works under windows, kinoko (a vj softwere interface using PIDIP) is linux only.